ALL ABOUT ME

ALL ABOUT ME

Hello world!

I’m a participant of Hashnode Bootcamp ll, this write-up is in response to the task given by Anna McDougall, where she discussed on “GETTING STARTED IN BLOGGING: WRITING PRINCIPLES AND TOPIC SELECTION.”

In this article, I’m going to deliberate on things “ABOUT MYSELF.” You know, they’re things you don’t really know about me. Yeah, let check it out..

Below are things we will consider:

  • About me
  • My tech journey
  • Steps taken to land my first job as a frontend developer
  • The trend I like so much and why

Now, let look at it in more details:

ABOUT ME

I’m WISDOM ANDIMEK UDO, born on 5th, December. I live in Port Harcourt city, a Nigerian. Am computer scientist, that love to creating contents on personal development, business tips and tech in general. And also love programming as well.

MY TECH JOURNEY

I got into the industry as a result of the passion and zeal I had for techies stuff, and the spark happened when I was opportune to attend a meet-up conference for the very first time in 2016, hosted by Google Developers Group (GDG) in Port harcourt, and I move on right from that day.

STEPS TAKEN TO LAND MY FIRST JOB AS A FRONTEND DEVELOPER

This I do often, in order to be up-to date with the new technologies in my chosen stack. I focus on building projects, research, reading blogs post, and keep learning along, attending meet-up both virtual and offline, and with this steps, I have been meeting with new friends in the industry. In addition, I do organize some free bootcamp training to some set of persons online and this had been the medium used in promoting self and network along the line.

THE TREND I LIKE SO MUCH AND WHY!

Though javascript has been a little bit challenging for me to get along with, I fall in love with this trend because, it is high-level programming language that is used widely in the modern web, and it has a vast amount of features like dynamic programming, prototype-based object-orientation, and first-class functions. To add, its frameworks are numerous and it is used in presence day’s cutting edge development, to mentions, such as React.js, vue.js, Angular.js and jQuery. Etc.

Thanks for checking out, please your feedback is highly appreciated!